Another rainy day means another day without chicken grilled outdoors, so last night, I settled on a delicious stir-fry recipe that I found. “Spicy Orange Chicken Stir-fry” isn’t so extraordinary in terms of the main ingredients used: chopped chicken tenders, garlic, soy sauce, and a one pound package of frozen stir-fry veggies; nevertheless, it is quite tasty because of the wonderful sauce that is poured over the finished dish. With a combination of orange marmalade, olive oil, soy sauce, lime juice, ginger, and cayenne pepper, this spicy orange sauce is perfect.

Spicy Orange Chicken Stir-fry

Spicy Orange Chicken Stir-fry

The recipe calls for the stir-fried chicken and vegetables to be placed atop a bed of rice or chow mein noodles (I used the chow mein noodles); then the warm sauce is poured over the top prior to serving. I suppose you could throw the sauce into the pan with the stir-fry ingredients and toss everything together, but I liked the idea of adding the sauce just before serving, because I can control the amount that I want, and yes, while some people may want to skimp on the amount of sauce they use, I tend go overboard on sauces, dressings, and the like. Please try this quick and easy chicken stir-fry, because I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

